Tunes | Wanda Jackson, Queen for a Day

Oh, the wonderful Wanda Jackson. Can't wait to hear The Party Ain't Over, her new Jack White-produced album which drops January 25 (they released a single - a cover of Amy Winehouse’s “You Know I’m No Good” - on 45 rpm vinyl a couple months back). No one needed to work wonders with Loretta Lynn, but Jack did. This is gonna be great. (Porter saw her perform over the summer and said it was the best concert she'd ever seen). 

The Party Ain’t Over was recorded in Nashville at White’s studio, where he brought together Jack Lawrence (The Dead Weather/Raconteurs), Carl Broemel (My Morning Jacket), Patrick Keeler (Raconteurs), Ashley Monroe, Jackson Smith, and Karen Elson, to name a few, and hand picked the songs—11 tracks dating in origin from the early 1900s to 2007.

The Party Ain’t Over Tracklist
1. Shakin All Over
2. Rip It Up
3. Busted
4. Rum and Coca-Cola
5. Thunder on the Mountain
6. You Know I’m No Good
7. Like a Baby
8. Nervous Breakdown
9. Dust on the Bible
10. Teach Me Tonight
11. Blue Yodle #6


  1. Seriously the best show I've ever seen!!